New line of bracelets

Tubular herringbone is a great technique that I use to create jewelry. It’s a versatile stitch that can be used to make just about anything; earrings, necklaces, or bracelets. I recently made three different bracelets just play with the herringbone stitch.

1. The first is a wrap bracelet in black, white, and red that matches scottie dog button that I used a clasp. The bracelet is adorable and can wrap around your wrist twice. I really like the bracelet and have it for sale in my artfire studio.  However, I am tempted to keep it for myself.

Image

 

2. The second bracelet involves using infinity symbol finding as the focal point of the bracelet and then using tubular herringbone as the two connecting sides. I used gray size 11 seed beads and hematite colored clasp to finish this piece. It’s a simple design that can be worn with a t-shirt and jeans. 

Image

3. The third is a cute bracelet made using pink beads in several shades and a pink lampwork bead as the focal and the clasp. I purchased the lampwork bead from a local artist in Missouri. The bracelet is different from what I’ve normally seen with beadwork. My goal was to showcase the lampwork bead but still keep the design simple. The bracelet makes a statement without being ostentatious.

Image

All three bracelets are great pieces to wear during the summer when its hot and you don’t want to wear heavy clunky jewelry. All three add a touch of color and fun but are lightweight and simple. I encourage you to visit my studio: http://www.artfire.com/ext/shop/studio/JRPDesigns and check out the bracelets. I’ll be adding more designs as I continue exploring tubular herringbone.

Leave a Reply

